The Academy is proud to have renowned chef Michel Roux OBE as its patron.

Academy of Chocolate Members:

John Adams Chocolatier Platres Chocolate Workshop
Bertil Akesson Owner Akesson’s Organic
Romola Basu-Wilken General Manager (UK) Pierre Hermé
Claire Burnet Owner Chococo
Iain Burnett Chocolatier Iain Burnett Highland Chocolatier
Susana Cardenas Chocolatier Cardenas Chocolate
Chantal Coady OBE Founder & Creative Director Rococo Chocolates
Nick Crean Joint Managing Director Prestat Ltd
Elle Crocker Owner Love Your Chocolate
James Cronin Paul A Young Fine Chocolates
William Curley MCA Chocolatier/Patissier William Curley
Robin Dand Director Robin Dand Commodities Ltd
Silvija Davidson Food Writer AoC Awards and Conference organiser
Paul Eagles Kokoa Collection
Matthieu de Gottal Chocolatier Matthieu de Gottal Chocolatier
Marc Demarquette Chocolatier / Patron Demarquette Fine Chocolates
Chloe Doutre-Roussel Chocolate Expert
Jennifer Earle Chocolate Ecstasy Tours
Alexandra Emerson-White Product Developer Marks and Spencer
Sarah Jane Evans MW Journalist / Author ‘Chocolate Unwrapped’
Josephine Fairley
Luke Frost Pastry Chef Trainer L’Ecole Valrhona
Claire Gallagher Executive Confectioner Betty’s and Taylors of Harrogate
Adam Geileskey Head of Chocolate Development Hotel Chocolat
Simone Gozzetti Director Wegiz Ltd
David Greenwood-Haigh Chocolatier Coeur de Xocolat
Natalie Griggs Buyer Fortnum & Mason
David C Hill Managing Director Cocoda Ltd
Doug Hawkins Managing Director Hardman Agribusiness
Keith Hurdman Master Chocolatier / Confiseur / Patissier  Felchlin
Sara Jayne Stanes OBE Chief Executive Royal Academy of Culinary Arts
Kate Johns Director Nudge PR
Neil Kelsall Director Chocolat Madagascar
Bruce Langlands Director Selfridges
Hazel Lee Research Scientist and Product Development Tate and Lyle
Keith Lowe Director Zotter Chocolate – Merchant Europe
Clive Martyr Lawyer
Sophie Meyer The C Note Ltd
Frederick Mostert
Louise Nason Founder / Owner MELT
Marie-Pierre Moine Food writer
Ashley Parasram Cocoa Processing Trinidad and Tobago Fine Cocoa Company
Aneesh Popat Chocolatier The Chocolatier
Shelly Preston Chocolatier / Patissier / Teacher Ottar Chocolate
Russell Pullan Chocolatier Fifth Dimension Chocolates
Christopher Reeves Account Director Pricewaterhouse Coopers
Amelia Rope Founder Amelia Rope Chocolates
Janette Rowlatt Chocolate Retailer Chocolate Gourmet
Craig Sams
Duffy Sheardown Chocolate Maker Duffy’s Chocolate
Jonathan Tailyour Chocolate Distribution Middletown Hill
Angus Thirlwell Co-founder & Chief Executive Hotel Chocolat Ltd & The Rabot Estate UK Ltd & The Chocolate Tasting Club
Will Torrent Pastry Chef Consultant
Philippe Wall Chocolatier / Consultant Chocolate Masters of Bath
Chika Watanabe Chocolatiere
Darren Williams Head of Food Buying Fortnum & Mason
Simon Wright UK Representative ICAM / AgostoniSpA (Ialy)
Paul Young Paul A. Young Fine Chocolates