The Academy of Chocolate was founded in 2005 by five of Britain’s leading chocolate professionals, united in the belief that eating fine chocolate is one of life’s great pleasures.

Academy members meet to taste, discuss, demonstrate and debate issues regarding sourcing, transparency and the journey from bean to bar. Members of the public and chocolate lovers are welcome to attend. For more information on our events, take a look at our events page.

The Academy of Chocolate Committee Sara Jayne Stanes OBE (Chairman), Sarah Jane Evans MW (Secretary), Chantal Coady OBE (Treasurer), Marc Demarquette, Clive Martyr, Marie-Pierre Moine, Christopher Reeves, Angus Thirlwell, Will Torrent and Simon Wright